Main page content begins

Risk, Regulation and Governance - Operational Intelligence Group 


Linklaters has created the Operational Intelligence Group, a multi-disciplinary team dedicated to addressing your commercial, legal and governance challenges, to help you secure the long-term sustainability of your organisation.

Changes to the commercial, legal and societal landscape have meant that organisations are faced with increasingly complex and interconnected challenges, risks and opportunities. Many of those changes, in turn, have resulted in governments, shareholders, consumers, employees and other stakeholders placing a greater emphasis on concepts like governance, oversight, accountability, transparency, compliance and earning a “social license to operate”.

Compliance

Since the end of the financial crisis, organisations have increasingly felt the impact of the legal and regulatory change that has swept across the globe. This has significant operational, financial and strategic implications for our clients and their stakeholders. We work with our clients to establish robust and adaptable governance, risk management and compliance solutions.

Ethics

The role of the in house lawyer used to be advising on whether something was legal. Today they are expected to advise on whether something is right, and that requires engagement and a broadened perspective. We support organisations in making these decisions, taking into account the evolving international legal and commercial landscape.

Sustainability

Sustainability refers to an organisation’s delivery of long-term value in financial, social, environmental and ethical terms. These matters increasingly impact on corporate long-term viability and resilience. We help our clients ensure that sustainability is embedded into their strategy and operations.


 

  • Governance models and compliance programs
  • Board advice
  • Risk assessment
  • Reporting
  • Crisis management
  • Investigations

Contacts

Vanessa Havard-Williams

Partner

(44 20) 7456 4280

vanessa.havard-williams@linklaters.com

 

Tom Shropshire

Partner

(44 20) 7456 3223

tom.shropshire@linklaters.com

 

Satindar Dogra

Partner

(44 20) 74564316

satindar.dogra@linklaters.com

 

Lance Crofoot-Suede

Partner

(1) 212 903 9261

lance.croffoot-suede@linklaters.com

 

Matt Axelrod

Partner

(1) 202 654 9264

matthew.axelrod@linklaters.com

  

Rachel Barrett

Managing Associate

(44 20) 7456 5414

rachel.barrett@linklaters.com

Andrew Jones
Managing Associate

(44 20) 7456 5064
andrew.p.jones@linklaters.com

John Stone

US Associate

(44 20) 7456 2677

john.stone@linklaters.com

 

Lucy Blake

Managing Associate

(44 20) 7456 4501

lucy.blake@linklaters.com