Main page content begins

India 

Linklaters has been active in the Indian market for over 25 years, advising Indian and international clients on the highest profile, complex and market shaping cross-border transactions.

We work with international companies and financial institutions as they invest or expand their activities in India, with India’s leading corporates as they invest outside India, and with international and Indian corporates on infrastructure projects within the country.

Our strong relationships and ability to understand how transactions are implemented in the Indian market mean we are able to provide informed, targeted and commercial advice from the outset, benefiting our clients through cost and time savings.

Doing the deals

Few other global firms, if any, can match our ability to successfully execute cross-border matters requiring sector-specific understanding and knowledge of international market practices whilst accommodating local laws and regulations.

This is why we are the law firm most called upon by multi-national clients when strategic value is high, and sophisticated advice and a global footprint are required.

Our long standing clients

We have supported many international clients in doing deals in India, we have strong relationships with senior people at these organisations and are experienced in guiding them through transactions in India.

Within India, our extensive experience in the market has helped us build strong relationships with many leading Indian corporates seeking to expand their global footprint, such as Reliance Industries, Aditya Birla Group and the Tata Group.

Our experienced team

Over the years we have developed a team of partners and associates from across the firm. Unlike many international firms, most of our team are dual qualified, have previously practised in India and have direct and practical experience of executing domestic and cross-border transactions for Indian clients. This means our clients receive a service that combines practical on-the-ground experience with international product and transaction skills and expertise.

Contacts

Narayan Iyer

Head of India Group, London

(+44 20) 7456 4837

narayan.iyer@linklaters.com

 

Partner, London

(+44 20) 7456 3388

savi.hebbur@linklaters.com

 

Counsel, London

(+44 20) 7456 2031

sushil.jacob@linklaters.com

 

Philip Badge

Partner, Singapore

(+65) 6692 5731

philip.badge@linklaters.com

 

Aditya Shroff
Counsel, Singapore
(+65) 6692 5705

aditya.shroff@linklaters.com

 

Klaus Marinus Hoenig
Partner, Düsseldorf

(+49) 211 22 977 420
klaus.hoenig@linklaters.com

 

Christian Ahlborn
Partner, London

(+44 20) 7456 3570

christian.ahlborn@linklaters.com

 

Hyung Ahn
Partner, Singapore
(+65) 6692 5777

hyung.ahn@linklaters.com

 

Patrick Sheil

Partner, Hong Kong

(+852) 2842 4188 patrick.sheil@linklaters.com

 

Jonathan Horan

Partner, Singapore

(+65) 6692 5702

jonathan.horan@linklaters.com

 

Ben Carroll

Partner, London

(+44 20) 7456 5406

ben.carroll@linklaters.com

 

Melvin Sng

Partner, Hong Kong

(+852) 2901 5234

melvin.sng@linklaters.com

    Find a lawyer

    Search by one or more criteria