Show me the evidence: how board papers and other internal documents can score own goals in antitrust reviews

The synergies that can make a transaction appealing can also be detrimental when viewed through an antitrust lens. While the focus used to be on pre-signing deal documents, post-signing integration planning evidence gathered from internal documents is now also being used as the basis for standalone antitrust issues. How do you avoid the contents of your board, strategy and investment committee papers and other internal documents creating antitrust issues further down the line?

This session will consider:

  • The increasing role and burdens of internal document disclosure as part of the merger control review process
  • What documents need to be disclosed and the consequences of non-compliance
  • How internal documents are now being used as evidence of additional antitrust concerns, focusing on the post-integration planning documents in the Dow/Dupont case, as well as other recent examples
  • Key takeaways for document creation
Who will this webinar be of interest to?

In-house legal, M&A, strategy and commercial teams and to their professional advisors.

Tuesday 03 July 2018

Webinar Start:

06:00 a.m. (EDT - Eastern Daylight Time)
11:00 a.m. (BST - British Summer Time)
12:00 p.m. (CEST - Central European Summer Time)

Webinar Finish:

07:00 a.m. (EDT - Eastern Daylight Time)
12:00 p.m. (BST - British Summer Time)
13:00 p.m. (CEST - Central European Summer Time)

Speakers' biographies

Click here to view our speakers’ biographies.