Business Crime & Investigations

An investigation, whether internal or external, can be a serious threat to your reputation and your business. With criminal and regulatory authorities around the world working together more than ever before, a coordinated international response is often critical to achieving the best outcome. Our team of business crime & investigations lawyers have extensive expertise at the cutting edge of complex multi-jurisdictional enforcement.

Our global expertise across the U.S., UK, Europe and Asia covers the full range of business crime including bribery and corruption, fraud, money laundering, compliance, sanctions, market abuse and all aspects of corporate misconduct. This experience, together with our strong footprint in our local offices, makes us particularly well-placed to advise clients on the strategic decisions they face before, during and after enforcement proceedings.

Our team features senior prosecutors and regulators from key enforcement agencies, amongst them the former chief prosecutor for England & Wales, Alison Saunders. Their combined experience allows us to help our clients navigate the most challenging investigations involving multiple agencies around the world.

We have a deep understanding of what can go wrong and what “good” compliance looks like. Building on our investigations expertise, we work closely with our clients to put them in the best position to prevent, detect and address business crime issues before they become an existential threat.

Explore our key services related to Business Crime

Our business crime lawyers work across a number of areas:

Discover our Global Business Crime Outlook podcast series

Click here >
podcasts

Webinars

Class and Other Collective Actions Following Financial Crime Enforcement: The Emerging Global Risk

Wednesday, 28 April - (Event now passed)
14.30 BST / 15.30 CET / 9.30 EST (45 minutes) 

This webinar will examine the risk of class action and other group litigation that companies and their executives may face following financial crime proceedings. It will also review strategies to mitigate risk and defend collective claims.  

SpeakersAdam Lurie, Satindar DorgraKerstin Wilhelm and Sean Mooney.

play icon Click here for the recording

Global Business Crime – Trends in the global fight against money laundering

20 April 2021 - (Event now passed)
09:00 EST / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET / 21:00 SGT/HKT  (40 minutes)

In this webinar, we will discuss trends in global anti-money laundering enforcement and, in particular, developments in the US, UK, Germany and across Asia.

We will focus on the following areas:  

  • Trends in predicate crimes, including FATF’s findings about the increased prevalence of certain offences during the pandemic.
  • Recent developments in money laundering techniques, with a focus on crypto currencies and cross-border money laundering.
  • Legislative developments and enforcement action in the US, UK, Germany and across Asia.

Speakers: Doug Davison, Ben Packer, Kerstin WilhelmAndrew Chung

play icon Click here for the recording

Business Crime publications

Matching Articles

Jurisdictions:
Client Services:
Branchen:
Topics:
Reset Filters

Business Crime publications

x Covid-19 Resource Hub